Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her
Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her: The Podcast
Test, test, is this thing on?
6
0:00
-2:30

Test, test, is this thing on?

Warning: I say "put it out there" a lot in this intro but I don't want to re-record it because if I do, it will devolve into absolute stiff weirdness and then I'll never post anything ever.
6

I’ve thought about starting a podcast for years. Who hasn’t? I happened to move home to Atlanta three weeks before the first lock down and, like a lot of people, I wanted to use those “two weeks,” which then turned into a month which then turned into years, productively. I started a podcast called, I Just Moved Back in with my Parents. (As you can tell, titling is one of my greatest strengths.) My incredibly talented friend, Mitch, made me a theme song, I made some cover art and I recorded one episode thirty times from my childhood bedroom. I felt like I couldn’t get it right so I gave up and went about my life creating a sourdough starter and sewing a few skirts. But here I am now, three years later and I honestly don’t care anymore about judging myself or what I’m making. I just wanna do shit and put it out there because it’s what I find fun and rewarding. If you enjoy it, I hope you will subscribe to my Substack and continue to have fun reading and listening. With all that written, I hope you will enjoy whatever I say here in this very first episode of, “Yeah, I’d Hang out with Her, The Podcast.”

Discussion about this podcast

Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her
Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her: The Podcast
Like a blog, but it's me talking.