Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her.
Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her: The Podcast
Hanging out with Lady Farmer
2
0:00
-52:01

Hanging out with Lady Farmer

Podcast #5
2

When I tell you the women of Lady Farmer, a mother/daughter team who run the slow-living brand, are multi-faceted, I’m not even scratching the surface. Mary is an author, gardener, sourdough expert, podcaster, clothes-dyer, business woman and come to find out, cottage cheese crafter. Emma is an actress, singer, dancer, tutor, podcaster, French speaking, entrepreneur who literally never stops. I am constantly in awe of these two.

Mary and my mother have been friends since the early 90s, founding an Artist’s Way group within the first few years of it’s release. Very ahead of their time. I’ve grown up knowing Mary is a writer and always deeply admired her. Emma has been like a sister to me. She inspires me creatively, is an incredible accountability partner, cheerleader and guide, the girl literally knows how to do everything. Friends that feel like family, truly nothing like it.

I remember meeting up with these two in Los Angeles in 2016 when they were headed to a garment show and I still lived there. They told me about their new business venture, Lady Farmer, about sustainability and the horrors of fast fashion and their mission to shed light on the issue through a line of clothing. To have an idea is one thing, to follow through, execute all the steps it takes to bring that idea to life and to keep nurturing it year after year, is something else. Eight years down the road, Lady Farmer continues to grow. Their book, The Lady Farmer Guide to Slow Living, is a perfect way to introduce yourself to their ethos and slow into enjoying your own life more.

Wanting to expand people’s connection to the concept of slow-living and sustainability, the ladies founded their podcast, The Good Dirt. There is a wealth of information and wonderful guests. It’s cozy and informative and activating and comforting all at the same time. Lady Farmer also has a Substack called, The Almanac, a wonderful online community of folks living slow, sharing tips and recipes and gardening, all the stuff of a very good life.

I know you will enjoy this conversation with two of the most charming women I know. Please do a deep dive into Lady Farmer. I can honestly say, their resources are what helped me bloom into my happiest self. Appreciating the small things in life and feeling part of a community. Enjoy!

Pictures from the Farm!!

As always, thank you endlessly to my friend, Mitch Kenny, for the boppin’ theme song.

Paid Subscribers! Your video will drop tomorrow in a separate email!

Share

2 Comments
Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her.
Yeah, I'd Hang Out With Her: The Podcast
Like a blog, but it's me talking.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Brittany Felton